Category: Europe Leaders
Milo Djukanovic, President of Montenegro

President of Montenegro

Milo Djukanovic, President of Montenegro Milo Đukanović (born 15 February 1962) is a Montenegrin politician. He served as Prime Minister of Montenegro in three governments from 1991 to 1998, as President of Montenegro from 1998 to 2002, and as Prime Minister again from 2003 to 2006, from 2008 to 2010, and from 2012 to 2016....Read More »

Armen Vardani Sarkissian, President of Armenia

President of Armenia

Armen Vardani Sarkissian, President of Armenia (since Apr 9, 2018) Armen Vardani Sarkissian (born 23 June 1952) is an Armenian politician currently the incumbent President of Armenia. He served as Prime Minister of Armenia from 4 November 1996 to 20 March 1997 and previously was the country’s ambassador in London. Sarkissian assumed the presidency...Read More »

Chancellor of Germany

Chancellor of Germany

Angela Merkel, Chancellor of Germany (Re-elected for the 5th term on Mar 14, 2018) Angela Merkel was sworn in as Chancellor on November 22, 2005. She is the first woman and the first East German to hold this office. Her CV traces her rise from an academic to a political career. Born on 17...Read More »

Nikos Anastasiadis, President of Cyprus

President of Cyprus

Nikos Anastasiadis, President of Cyprus (re-elected on Feb 4, 2018) Nicos Anastasiades (born 27 September 1946) is a Greek Cypriot politician who has been President of Cyprus since 2013. On 4 February 2018, he was re-elected for a second five-year term. Previously, he was the leader of Democratic Rally and a Member of Parliament...Read More »

Sauli Niinistö, President of the Republic of Finland

President of Finland

Sauli Niinistö, President of the Republic of Finland (re-elected on Jan 28, 2018) Sauli Väinämö Niinistö (born 24 August 1948) is a Finnish politician of the National Coalition Party. He is the president-elect of Finland, and will assume office on 1 March 2012, becoming the first president from the National Coalition Party since Juho...Read More »

Milos Zeman, President of Czech Republic

President of Czech Republic

Milos Zeman, President of Czech Republic (since Mar 8, 2013; re-elected on Jan 26, 2018) Miloš Zeman (born 28 September 1944) is the third and current President of the Czech Republic, in office since 8 March 2013. Previously he served as the Prime Minister of the Czech Republic from 1998 to 2002. As leader of...Read More »

Emmanuel Macron, President of France

President of France

Emmanuel Macron, President of France (elected on May 8, 2017 with 66% of the votes) Born on Dec 21, 1977. A former civil servant and investment banker, he studied philosophy at Paris Nanterre University, completed a master’s of public affairs at Sciences Po, and graduated from the École nationale d’administration (ENA) in 2004. He...Read More »

Ilir Meta, President of Albania

President of Albania

Ilir Meta, President of Albania (Elected on Apr 19, 2017) Ilir Rexhep Metaj also known as Ilir Meta (born March 24, 1969) is an Albanian politician who is the President-elect of Albania, due to take office on 24 July 2017. He previously served as the 31st Prime Minister from 1999 to 2002. He was...Read More »

Anatoly Bibilov, President of South Ossetia

President of South Ossetia

Anatoly Bibilov, President of South Ossetia (Elected on Apr 9, 2017 with 54.8% of the vote) Anatoliy Ilyich Bibilov (born February 6, 1970) is a Russian and South Ossetian military officer, currently serving as the 4th President of South Ossetia, a partially recognized, but de-facto independent state, succeeding Leonid Tibilov as President on April...Read More »

Aleksandar Vucic, President of Serbia

President of Serbia

Aleksandar Vucic, President of Serbia (Elected on Apr 2, 2017 with 56% of the vote) Aleksandar Vučić (born 5 March 1970) is a Serbian politician and jurist who has been the Prime Minister of Serbia since 27 April 2014. He is also the leader and president of the Serbian Progressive Party (SNS). Vučić served as...Read More »

János Áder, President of Hungary

President of Hungary

János Áder, President of Hungary (Re-elected on Mar 13, 2017) Áder grew up in the small town of Csorna in Győr-Moson-Sopron county. Beginning in 1978, he studied law for five years at the Faculty of Law and Political Sciences at Eötvös Loránd University in Budapest. From 1986 to 1990, he was a research fellow at...Read More »

Rumen Radev, President of Bulgaria (elected on Nov 13, 2016)

President of Bulgaria

Rumen Radev, President of Bulgaria (elected on Nov 13, 2016) The President of Bulgaria is the head of state of Bulgaria and the commander-in-chief of the Military of Bulgaria. The official residence of the President is at Boyana Residence, Sofia. After the completion of the second round of voting, candidate Rumen Radev was elected...Read More »


Chancellor of Austria

Christian Kern, Chancellor of Austria Christian Kern (born 4 January 1966) is the incumbent Chancellor of Austria and chairman of the Social Democratic Party of Austria (SPÖ). A business journalist by profession, the member of Austria’s Social Democratic Party served as spokesman of the SPÖ’s parliamentary group leader in the mid-1990s, before he became...Read More »

Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, President of Portugal

President of Portugal

Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, President of Portugal (elected on Jan 24, 2016) Born in Lisbon, he is the eldest son of Baltasar Rebelo de Sousa and wife Maria das Neves Fernandes Duarte. He is named after Marcelo Caetano, who was to be his godfather. Previously he was a government minister and Member of Parliament, a...Read More »

Djene Kaba Condé, first lady of Guinea

First Lady of Guinea

Djene Kaba Condé, first lady of Guinea (wife of Alpha Conde) Hadja Djene Kaba Condé (born in Kankan, Guinea) is the wife of the President of Guinea Alpha Condé and the current First Lady of Guinea. She has three children. She studied at University Paris VII in France, Master of Information Science and Communication. She...Read More »

Alexander Grigoryevich Lukashenko, President of Belarus

President of Belarus

Alexander Lukashenko, President of Belarus (Re-elected with 84.1% on Oct 11, 2015) Alexander Grigoryevich Lukashenko is one of the most well-known politicians of the present-day Belarus. He had not belonged to the Communist Party or government nomenclature, nor had he held any posts in the top power hierarchy. He belongs to a group of statesmen, whose...Read More »